Skip to main content

City Council

Ammon City Council

The City Council sets and administers the City budget. They also act as a legislative body, enacting new laws and ordinances and amending existing ones. Their approval is required for annexations, plats, and a variety of other projects, as well as business licenses.

The council meets in the City Council Chambers at City Hall twice a month, on the first and third Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. A round-table work session takes place on the second Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m.

All Council Meetings are available for digital access at the following Zoom link:

Council Online Meeting Link
or Dial In: 1-669-900-6833
Meeting ID: 208 612 4000
Passcode: 26666

Related Links

Council Members

There are six members who serve four-year terms, and three are elected every other year. Elections are held in November of odd numbered years. The council meets in the City Council Chambers at City Hall twice a month, on the first and third Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. A round-table work session takes place on the second Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m.

Pictured above: From left: Council President Russell Slack (rslack@cityofammon.us), Council Member Josh Wheeler (jwheeler@cityofammon.us), Council Member Scott Wessel (swessel@cityofammon.us), Mayor Sean Coletti (scoletti@cityofammon.us), Council Member George Vander Meer (gvandermeer@cityofammon.us), Council Member Craig Tibbitts (ctibbitts@cityofammon.us), Council Member Rex Thompson (rthompson@cityofammon.us).

Mayor

Sean Coletti

Council President

Russell Slack

Council Member

Rex Thompson

Council Member

Scott Wessel

Council Member

George Vander Meer

Council Member

Craig Tibbitts

Council Member

Josh Wheeler